NZ Committee

The NZ Committee are the elected representatives of the Society’s New Zealand members. Find out more about the make up of the committee in the CSANZ NZ Rules.

Chairman: Dr Paul Bridgman

Honorary Treasurer and Wellington Representative: Dr Alexander Sasse

Elected Board Member and current President of the Society: A/Prof Mark Webster

Affiliate Nursing Representative: Mrs Jo-Ann Downie

Allied Health Representative: Mrs Belinda Buckley

Auckland Representative and AED Group: Dr Tony Scott

Auckland Representative: Dr Andrew To (from June 2017)

Christchurch Representative: Dr James Blake

Cardiac Rehabilitation and Prevention Group Co-Chairs: Rachel Hall and Brendon Roxburgh

Dunedin Representative: Prof Michael Williams

Heart Failure Working Group Co-Chairs: Dr Raewyn Fisher and Julie Chirnside (from June 2017)

Heart Rhythm NZ Chair: Dr David Heaven

Imaging Group Chair: Dr Niels Van Pelt

Structural and Coronary Interventional Working Group Chair: Dr Chris Nunn

National Heart Foundation Representative: Dr Gerard Devlin

Non-Metropolitan Representative: Dr Nick Fisher (Nelson)

Paediatric Representative: Dr Jon Skinner

Surgical Representative: Dr David Haydock

Waikato Representative: Dr Raewyn Fisher