NZ Cardiac Medal

The NZ Cardiac Medal was established in 2019 by the NZ Committee of CSANZ.

Awarded to date:

The inaugural recipient in 2019 was Professor Harvey White.

Andrew Kerr was awarded the medal in 2021.

Fiona Riddell was awarded the medal in 2023.

This peak award is presented at the NZ ASM and nominations from members of the Society are called for in December each year.